Online Assembly: 2016 Coordination Committee set up

The work and voting of our extraordinary online meeting closed at midnight on 15 December 2016 with the approval of the motion presented by 13 shareholders for the establishment of a Coordination Committee that will lead the association towards new States General 5 years after the first event. The motion was approved with 68 votes in favour, none against and 2 abstentions.

This morning the Board of Directors met and began to implement the resolutions passed by the Assembly.

Thanks to the outgoing directors Nello Iacono, Alessandra Arcese and Agnese Addone, the Board of Directors, in accordance with the Statute, elected Ugo Bonelli as the new President and Marco Calvo as the new Treasurer, confirming Sergio Farruggia as Vice-President and Paolo Russo as Secretary.

The Board, in the fullness of its powers and following the dictates of the assembly, has proceeded to designate the first members of the Coordination Committee, which will begin work immediately in early January, having as a priority the involvement of a greater number of members. The following have been nominated: Fulvio Ananasso, Marco Fratoddi, Myriam Ines Giangiacomo, Giovanni Piscolla, Daniele Tumietto and Altheo Valentini.

For those interested are available the minutes with attachments of the Assembly and the minutes of the Board of Directors of 12/23/2016.

Sign up to our newsletter!