The Permanent Consultation of Innovation is born

The association, as part of the initiatives it is promoting to bring innovation back to the Italian political agenda, announces the establishment of the Permanent Consultation of Innovation.

The Consulta has the objective of offering nationally relevant stakeholders a permanent table discussion and support for mediation and concertation on strategies and policies for the development of innovation in Italy, today absent in our country.

The Consulta is launching the first online activities on the various topics of discussion and will meet in public session in the first months of 2012.

The association aims to ensure that the Council is representative of all the main interlocutors for innovation policies: institutions, politics, administrations, businesses, professional associations, universities, research centres, associations and foundations operating in the social sector.

To date, and awaiting further confirmation of significant presences, the president of the Agency for the Diffusion of Technologies for Innovation has given their adhesion and are members of the Consulta David Giacalone, the representative of ANCI and mayor of Piacenza Robert Reggi, the president of Formez Charles Flammentthe MPs Happy BelisariusPaul GentiloniLinda LanzillottaAntonio PalmieriFlavia PerinaVincent Life, the president of APSTI Alessandro Giari, the president of Assoprovider Dino Bortolotto, the president of Assodigitale Michele Ficara Manganelli, the president of FIDAInform Peter Berrettoni, the representative of Altroconsumo Marco Pierani, experts in innovation issues such as Fiorello Cortiana (OLPC Goodwill Ambassador), Marco De Rossi (Oil Project founder), Arthur of Corinth (President Free Hardware Foundation), Stefania Di Serio (Directive Current Squad), Michael Half (RAI journalist), Laura Sartori (University of Bologna), the members of the steering committee of the association (the Director of Key4biz Raphael Barberio, the president of the OpenGov Association Ernest Belisarius, the founder of DeMoTe Sergio Bellucci, the President of Liber Liber Marco Calvo, the President of Non Profit Managers Bruno Conte, the President of Urban Experience Charles Infante, the President of Think! Robert Masiero, the Glocus Manager - Innovation Area Charles Mary Medal, the president of Innovators Massimo Melica, the Vice President of AICA-Rome Michael Missikoff, the President of ForumPA Carlo Mochi Sismondi, the Scientific Director of the Digital World Foundation Alfonso Molina, the President of AURIS Gianni OrlandiLorenzo Orlando of CATTID – La Sapienza University of Rome, the member of the program committee of IGF Italia Antonella Giulia Pizzaleo, the President of Italy 2050 Paul Russo, the President of the Institute for Innovation Policies Guido Scorza, the General Manager of Vega Park Michael Vianello), the president of the association Flavia Marzano and the vice president Nello Iacono.

Sign up to our newsletter!